Lissa Hunter, Stone Stoppers, 1998

Lissa Hunter, Stone Stoppers, 1998
Private Collection
©2008 Lissa Hunter


Have a question for the James Renwick Alliance? Our staff is available to answer any questions you may have about the Alliance, its programs, or about joining our activities. We look forward to hearing from you.


Tel: 301.907.3888
Fax: 301.907.3855

Mailing Address


James Renwick Alliance
4405 East West Highway
Suite 510
Bethesda, MD 20814


Clemmer Montague, President
Giselle Huberman, Vice President for Development

Gary Stevens, Vice President for Programs
Julianna Mahley, Secretary
J.G. Harrington, Treasurer


Standing Committee Chairs

Acquistions Subcommittee:

          Judy Weisman


           Reba Immergut and Giselle Huberman, co-chairs


 Development Subcommittees:

          Spring Craft Weekend- Gary Stevens

          CraftWeek DC- Vacant

          JRA Day- Mallory Lawson

          Grant Proposals- Rebecca Cross


           Robert Devers, co-chairs

Education Subcommittees:

           Distinguished Artist Series - Novie Trump 

           Potluck Dinners- Pat Arnold, Johanna Thompson, co-chairs

           Programs- Fran Burka

          Study Tours- Vacant

                 Craft Leaders Caucus Study Tours- Vacant

                 Alliance Study Tours- Larry Hawk


           Elmerina and Paul Parkman, co-chairs


           J.G. Harrington


          Pati Young

Membership Subcommittees

          Membership Levels

                 Craft Leaders Caucus - Barbara Berlin

                 Gift Memberships- Vacant

                 Gallery Caucus- Robert Minkoff

           Programs- Vacant

           SOFA Exhibition- Clemmer and David Montague

           Washington Craft Show- Vacant

           Annual Membership Meeting- Sandy Mitchell and Pati Young

 Planning and Nominating:

           Anne Mehringer          


           Jackie Urow


             Quarterly- Clemmer Montague

             JRA Website- Brenda Erickson

             Monthly e-Newsletter- Brenda Erickson



Past Presidents


Charles Gailis (dec.)
Elmerina Parkman
Roger Kuhn
Jerome Paulson
Melvin Eagle
Paul Parkman
Barbara Berlin
Susan Haas Bralove
David Montague
Norman Mitchell
John Kotelly
Diane Grainer

Anne Mehringer

Miriam Ellsworth